Azerbaijan e-Visa for Slovakian Citizens

The process of obtaining an Azerbaijan e-Visa for Slovakian citizens has never been simpler. All of the processes, like applying and paying are done online. Whether you plan to visit the country for business, vacation, or any other purposes, the method of applying is still the same. You would only have to have the right documents and successfully make the payment online.

Standard e-visa

(1-3 working days)

Urgent e-visa

(3 hours)

Azerbaijan Visa Requirements for Slovakian Citizens

Listed below are some of the basic documents that you will need to collect and submit to acquire an Azerbaijan e-Visa. Make sure you fulfill these Azerbaijan visa requirements before you apply.


  • A digital copy of your passport and the biographical page
  • Mention the place where you are planning to stay in Azerbaijan 
  • Have some method to pay online like MasterCard
  • A valid emailing address (you will receive the E-Visa there)

Once you have applied and successfully made the payment, be sure to have access to the email address.

You are required to print the form and sign it; this will need to be shown at the border control. After the e-Visa expires be sure to have at least three months of validity on documents like your passport and other essential travel-related papers.

E-visa Options- Standard and Urgent Visas

At the time of applying for the Azerbaijan visa online, you have to provide the date that you will be arriving in the country. Along with that, you will need to provide papers and state your intentions for visiting. You are also recommended to apply at least three working days before you arrive in the country. 

To keep things simple Azerbaijan offers two Visa types, they are Standard Visa and Urgent Visa. 

  • Standard Visa- This Visa has a wait time of only three working days which is quite reasonable.
  • Urgent Visa- This Visa can be attained within three hours.

All Azerbaijan e-Visa is valid for 90 days. You can enter the country as a tourist or for business reasons. The maximum duration you can stay in Azerbaijan is 30 days. After 30 days you will have to exit the country. During the 90-day period, you can visit the country any time, provided that all the documents that are needed are valid.

Standard e-visa

(1-3 working days)

Urgent e-visa

(3 hours)

Apply to Azerbaijan evisa

Azerbaijan Tourist and Business Visa for Slovakian Citizens 

At the time of applying you will need to state the intention of the visit. It is categorized as Tourist or Business. Those who just want to have a holiday will have to get a Tourist Visa. Anything commercially related like company meetings, trade, sports, and so on is required to get a Business Visa. 

What’s the difference between a Tourist visa and a Business visa? The key difference is you will need to provide extra information for the Business Visa. 

Once you have filled out the form, you will need to download it and sign it. The border control will ask you to show this form.

Travel to Azerbaijan

Azerbaijan Visa Cost for Slovakian Citizens

As mentioned earlier regarding the two types of e-Visa (Standard and Urgent). There is a cost difference between these two Visas. The Standard Visa costs $25 and the Urgent Visa cost $60.  Do note that once you have paid the fee, it is not refundable. 

In addition to the basic cost, a service fee will be charged depending on the options that you choose. The only reason for the cost difference is the wait time for the Visa.

Apply to Azerbaijan visa online

Relationship between Azerbaijan and Slovakian

As of January 24, 1992, Slovakia acknowledged the independence of Azerbaijan. On November 23, 1993, a diplomatic agreement was made between the two countries. Since October 1, 2019, the Embassy of Slovakia has been active in Azerbaijan.

A working group on inter-parliamentary relations with Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Uzbekistan, Tajikistan, and Turkmenistan exists within the National Council of the Slovak Republic. Adriana Pcholinska is the group's leader.

Between the two countries, nine documents were signed in total under a legal and contractual framework for economic cooperation.

View all eligible countries