Azerbaijan e-Visa for Irish Citizens

Obtaining the Azerbaijan e-Visa online for Irish citizens is fairly simple. The applicant must fill out an online visa application and will receive the Azerbaijan e-Visa between three hours to three days, depending on the kind of visa requested.

Standard e-visa

(1-3 working days)

Urgent e-visa

(3 hours)

Azerbaijan Visa Requirements for Irish Citizens

You must apply for the Azerbaijan e-Visa at least three days ahead of time, and your passport and travel papers must be valid for at least three months. You should acquire a printed copy of your Azerbaijan e-Visa after receiving it so that you may show it to border control. The Azerbaijan visa requirements are shown below.


  • A digital copy of your passport and biographical page 
  • The Azerbaijan location where you intend to stay 
  • An email address where you want to receive the e-Visa 
  • A valid mode of payment

The Azerbaijan e-Visa can be given to a single person, a family, or a group of individuals. The application can be completed by one individual for the entire family or group.

E-visa Options- Standard and Urgent Visas

The Azerbaijan e-Visa is valid for 90 days, however, you can only stay for 30 days after entering the country. Make the most of your e-Visa while it is still valid.

The advantage of applying for an Azerbaijan visa online is that you will obtain it within three business days of your application. However, if required, you may receive it quickly. You will be presented with two alternatives, which are given below:

  • Standard Visa- The Standard Visa can be obtained within three days which is the regular time in which you can obtain an Azerbaijan e-Visa. 
  • Urgent Visa- The Urgent visa to Azerbaijan can be obtained within three hours. 

Before completing an online application, gather all of the information you will need for yourself and anybody else you may be applying for. You must specify the day you want to enter, your medical details, and the length of your stay.

Standard e-visa

(1-3 working days)

Urgent e-visa

(3 hours)

Visit Azerbaijan

Azerbaijan Tourist and Business Visa for Irish Citizens  

All qualified Irish nationals are able to apply for a visa to Azerbaijan for tourism, business, or other events.

Official meetings, sports, and cultural exchanges, seminars, trade fairs, and conferences are all examples of business activities. You can obtain a business visa, which differs from a tourist e-Visa in that an application form is required. This form can be downloaded, signed, and presented at border control.

The reasons for entering Azerbaijan must be stated on the application form. Fill out the business application form and apply for the e-Visa at least three days ahead of time.

Azerbaijan visa Online

Azerbaijan Visa Cost for Irish Citizens

For all Irish nationals, the Standard e-Visa to Azerbaijan costs $25 and the Urgent e-Visa costs $60. This fee applies to all nationalities eligible to apply for an Azerbaijan e-Visa.

The Azerbaijan e-Visa also comes with a service cost, which is determined by the choices you select throughout the application procedure. Begin submitting the application form to receive the final Azerbaijan online visa cost. 

Check that you have a functional and valid payment method. The cost of the e-Visa will be shown as you fill out the e-Visa form. Following payment, an email will be sent to the applicant's email address informing them that their application has been accepted.

Travel to Azerbaijan

Relationship between Azerbaijan and Ireland

Azerbaijan and Ireland share good bilateral relations that are friendly and based on political, socio-economic, and cultural spheres.

Ireland recognized Azerbaijan’s independence in 1991 and diplomatic relations between the two countries were established on July 1, 1996. Azerbaijan has a non-resident ambassador in London and Ireland has a non-resident ambassador located in Ankara. 

Both countries share international cooperation in keeping with the framework of the different international organizations and they share a high level of economic cooperation.

View all eligible countries